Scooby A German Shepherd/Mix Dog | Hannah The Pet Society - Portland

Hannah Pet Looking For a Home


Breed: German Shepherd/Mix
Age: 2 years
Gender: Male


Meet Scooby! This 2 year old Shepherd mix is a handsome bundle of energy! He does great in his kennel and has shown excellent potty habits, although he needs a refresher course on some basic manners. Scooby can also find men to be a little intimidating, so an experienced and understanding Pet Parent would be preferred. Scooby’s ideal home would be one with a heavy female presence, the ability to exercise daily, and the ability to give lots of cuddles. While we think a canine companion would be good for Scooby, a slow introduction would be necessary.

To learn more

Contact Hannah The Pet Society (360) 816-8000

Interested in adopting Scooby?

   (All fields are required)
Hannah The Pet Society - Vet Care Plans

Scooby is a Hannah Pet

These great Hannah Pets are looking for a new home, generally because the current Hannah Pet Parent has experienced a change in life circumstance. All of these Pets have passed Hannah's comprehensive medical and behavioral exam, and we normally have extensive medical and other information regarding the Pet.

If you are interested in learning more about one of these Pets, please call 971-717-6023. While we do our best to keep this page updated on a timely basis, we cannot guarantee that any Pet has not already been adopted or that it is still available.

What Hannah Members Say

We were a little leery of doing this at first because we were afraid they would limit her care if the cost of care exceeded our monthly payment, but that has not been the case...Our Dane then acquired an infection that required ultrasound imaging, and this was done quickly, with no additional expense, during an office visit. Joining Hannah was the best decision we could ever make for our dogs. We have incredible peace of mind knowing they are well taken care of, and that they don't skimp on care when the cost of their care exceeds their monthly dues.

Jackie S. April 2017